# **APPENDIX 1**

# PROPOSED MEMBERSHIP LIST (as at 8 Aug 2017)

### 1. Inquiries:

# **REGIONAL WORKING SCRUTINY INQUIRY PANEL (9)**

|--|

Joe Hale	Mo Sykes
Oliver James	Mike White
Mandy Evans	

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 2	
Chris Holley	Mary Jones

Conservative Councillors: 2	
Lyndon Jones (CONVENER)	Brigitte Rowlands

# 2. **Performance Panels:**

## SERVICE IMPROVEMENT & FINANCE SCRUTINY PERFORMANCE PANEL (10)

### Councillors:

Labour Councillors: 3	
Phillip Downing	Des Thomas
Peter Jones	

### Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 4

*Chris Holley (CONVENER)	Mary Jones
Lynda James	Jeff Jones

Conservative Councillors: 2	
Paxton Hood-Williams	Brigitte Rowlands
	· •

### **Uplands Councillors: 1**

Irene Mann

\*already appointed 10 July

# SCHOOLS SCRUTINY PERFORMANCE PANEL (15)

### **Councillors:**

Labour Councillors: 7		
Cyril Anderson	Fiona Gordon	
Beverley Hopkins	Mike Durke	
Mo Sykes (CONVENER)	Louise Gibbard	
Sam Pritchard		

#### Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 3

Mike Day	Susan Jones
Lynda James	

### **Conservative Councillors: 4**

Steve Gallagher	Lyndon Jones
David Helliwell	Lynda Tyler-Lloyd

### Other:

Statutory Coopted Members: 1	
David Anderson-Thomas	Parent Governor

# CHILD & FAMILY SERVICES SCRUTINY PERFORMANCE PANEL (11)

### **Councillors:**

Labour Councillors: 6	
Cyril Anderson	Peter Jones
Mike Durke	Alyson Pugh
Yvonne Jardine	Des Thomas

#### Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 3

Kevin Griffiths	Susan Jones
Mary Jones	

Conservative Councillors: 1	
*Paxton Hood-Williams	
(CONVENER)	

### **Uplands Councillors: 1**

Irene Mann

\*already appointed 10 July

# ADULT SERVICES SCRUTINY PERFORMANCE PANEL (9)

### **Councillors:**

Labour Councillors: 3	
Mandy Evans	Gloria Tanner
Alyson Pugh	

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 4	
*Peter Black (CONVENER)	Jeff Jones
Chris Holley	Susan Jones

#### **Conservative Councillors: 1**

Paxton Hood-Williams	
Cooptees: 1	

Tony Beddow

\*already appointed 10 July

# DEVELOPMENT & REGENERATION SCRUTINY PERFORMANCE PANEL (11)

### Councillors:

Labour Councillors: 6	
Cyril Anderson	Andrew Stevens
Oliver James	Gloria Tanner
Terry Hennegan	Mike White

#### Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 3

Chris Holley	Mary Jones
Jeff Jones (CONVENER)	

### Conservative Councillors: 2

Steve Gallagher	Will Thomas
	·

## 3. Working Groups:

# EMERGENCY PLANNING & RESILIENCE SCRUTINY WORKING GROUP (7)

Labour Councillors: 4	
Peter Jones	Sam Pritchard
Terry Hennegan	Mike White

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors:	2
Mary Jones (CONVENER)	Cheryl Philpott

Conservative Councillors: 1 Steve Gallagher

# COMMUNITY COHESION & HATE CRIME SCRUTINY WORKING GROUP (10)

#### Labour Councillors: 8

Louise Gibbard	Sam Pritchard
Yvonne Jardine	Mo Sykes
Elliot King (CONVENER)	Gloria Tanner
Wendy Lewis	Lesley Walton

#### Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 1

Graham Thomas

### Uplands Councillor: 1

Irene Mann